Home > Exploring > Sunny Times

Sunny Times

Today was rather sunny in San Francisco, so I couldn’t resist going out and riding around the city.

First off, I thought it would have been a nice day to check out the Bike Kitchen, but I couldn’t exactly find it. I knew the general location, off Florida but I just couldn’t help find it. On the plus side, I visited a few other LBS’, and was able to get some rear eyelet screws for cheap, huzzah! I have some time tomorrow so if it is sunny like today, I am definitely going to head back out again and finally track down this Bike Kitchen to see what is going on there. They should like it would be a cool place to visit, though probably not for me since I have a nice new shiny bike, and they do old vintage fix-it’s. Still, the concept sounds great eh? I was also looking forward to cruising across the Golden Gate Bridge, but I changed my mind since it only has one shared bicycling and pedestrian lane. I can look forward to crossing it when they re-open the other side.. which should be some time in late September.

What’s next on the schedule? I am looking forward to doing a little bit of Critical Mass. I have heard about it, and seen it, but never done it before for one reason or another. Can’t wait to be in it though! I am sure it’s one of those things you have to experience at least once.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

