Home > Accidents > First Mishap

First Mishap

So I was planning a ride out today, and I guess it was all my fault. I was riding along the light rail tracks that isn’t too far from my home and while I thought my angle going across them was good enough, it sure as hell wasn’t.

Then the moment hit. My wheel slipped right into the track, and I lost control. thinking back to it, I guess I could have brought myself back under control but I didn’t so I went down. Not too bad I guess; Got a few scrapes with the worse on my knee. I think the thing that hurt the most was that my new shifter got scratched on the way down. Oh well, it gives the bicycle character right?

After that happened, I got myself home, cancelling my ride to someplace new I wanted to visit. There’s always tomorrow right? Or the weekend at least so I’m going to rest up and look forward to that. Probably not going to be the last time this is going to happen to me, but I try to keep stupid stuff to a minimum.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

